google
Google kylian0087 Now 100%

google.com on google chrome almost only sponsored links

So like the tittle says. I have a pihole running at home which blocks loads of ads and also the google add service. Which worked flawless for me and my family. But recently I got a load of complains that not a single link was working. This is odd. and i go and look at my dads browser and since about i week 99% of all search results are sponsored links. What is also strange is that it are about 5 to 6 links per page. almost exclusively the sponsored links. Now i never have this issue not even when using google.com But i am using firefox Which does not seem to get so many sponsored links. And shows a load more results per page on google.com.

Any idea what is going on here and if their is a fix? I get that my family does not want to make the switch to firefox. How unfortunate that is.

2
2
Comments 2