"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearGA
Games ksynwa Now 100%

Anyone here tried Unicorn Overlord?

I downloaded it a few days ago. My first impression is good so far. I don't like strategy games because of monke brain but with this one I've been having fun.

The battle system is novel as far as I know. At first I was a bit disappointed that you don't get to control individual characters but I've grown to like the system since then. I am playing on "tactical" difficulty and I retried the first battle three times to get it "right".

It has the usual JRPG (a little bit nauseating) pro-monarchy premise which TBH I don't mind in fantasy settings, but it feels tired and uncreative. But I have been able to look past that because the rest of the game is fine. The animations look really nice without needing much sophistication. The English voice acting was a bit cringe so I switched to the Japanese one.

I don't know if the game will be able to grab me till the end (unlikely because of commitment issues) but it is a nice surprise to be sure.

7
3
Comments 3