evs

A 2024 Ford F-150 Lightning Towing A 1913 Detroit Electric Is A Sight For Sore Eyes

cleantechnica.com

My friend Jørn Grønkjær called me up and said: “Jesper, you have to see this, I’m getting my 1913 Detroit Electric towed to an exhibition at Aalborg Congress & culture center, by a Ford F-150 Lightning!”

My jaw dropped. It’s one thing that I am lucky enough to know the guy who owns one of the very few Detroit Electric vehicles in the world, that I wrote in depth about (with video), but as it turned out, the owner of a local auto shop, Kim Hansen, had recently traveled to New York and purchased a Ford F-150 Lightning Lariat and had it shipped to Denmark in the hope of getting it legally on the road. In which he succeeded, and celebrated by fitting 26-inch wheels on it!

25
0
Comments 0