inktober
Inktober 2024 over_clox Now 100%

Do tide prediction charts count?

Do tide prediction charts count?

I dunno, but I drew this out in ink from actual tidal and lunar data at the end of September, in ink, to half-ass program my Casio WS-1300H wristwatch tide predictions. Way easier said than done.

The data is very region specific, but I noticed a pattern for the month of October, and assumed that there might be an eclipse sometime during October.

Apparently I was right. Today, October 2nd, Easter Island had a solar eclipse.

I had no idea that it was 'Inktober' when I wrote and drew all this out. It's just meant to determine timing data. I don't even do things like this in ink, but I felt it necessary this time.

If the right column doesn't seem to make much sense initially, I totally understand. I know what numbers I stuck where.

Sorry this isn't exactly artwork in any conventional sense, but if anyone wants to better understand my chart, I'll try my best to answer any questions.

Mods, I hope this post is okay here, but if not, I understand.

30
1
Comments 1