fitness
Fitness tissek Now 100%

Supersetting with mobility

Hi y'all. So I'm closing in on a full year at the gym. For the second time in my life I'm doing it, last time was 15-20 years ago. I'm down, I'm up and I've got the best/most fun body I've had in at least 15 years.

So naturally with a bit of retro- and instrospection I think of what is working for me. I go on loooots of classes, having someone tell me what to do and get energy from others around me is super-duper awesome. From spinning to strength-cardio and dance (I did not see my fondness for that a year ago). Working classes into my schedule often takes me to the gym 30-35 minutes early and I've been using that time doing "random" strength stuff.

But perhaps time for me to get some organization going for my self-guided pre- and/or post class workouts. And since I like moving my "new" body around I think of supersetting big(?) strength exercises with mobility work. For example squats with dead hang (or eccentric pull ups to dead hang).

So let me have your favorite mobility inserts into super sets!

Strength exercises I especially enjoy

  • Squats (including sumo)
  • Romanian deadlifts (including single leg variant)
  • Overhead press
  • Rows (barbell, alternating gorilla)
  • Kettlebell ABCs (one KB, two KB) (I know not 100% a strength exercise)

Side note: Reading the list above makes me realize I need to find some arm and chest exercise variants to enjoy

7
1
Comments 1