android
Android Agent641 Now 98%

[Question] My morning alarms aren't going off on my new phone and I don't know why

If I set an alarm for two hours from now, it will go off. I've tested this a few times.

But my morning alarms, at 6:07 and 6:13 am, just don't go off. I've been testing this for like a week now and I cant figure it out. Later in the day, maybe 3 or 4 hours later, the phone will alert me that I missed the alarm, even when my body clock wakes me up before the alarm and I lay awake watching my phone tick past the alarm time without it ever twitching or doing anything.

So far, I've tried:

  • Deleting all alarms and recreating them
  • Clearing the app cache and data, then rebooting
  • Removing Duraspeed system app which I suspected of causing problems
  • Toggling every setting and widget related to alarms and DND I can find

Here's my alarm setup:

Clock app settings:

Android sound settings:

Now, I suspected it was some battery thing killing the app, or DND preventing it from going off, but these settings all look correct to me:

And just now, its warned me about the missed alarm that I laid awake watching not go off:

Any ideas about what else to investigate, or what else to do? Should I just download and rely on a different alarm app or something?

50
30
Comments 30