"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearRP

Fuck Amazon's shipping process -- I finally ordered from one of the "little guys"!

It seems like over the last year or so, Amazon has made the calculation that they can save 10 cents on not packing things properly, and only 0.1% of customers will be bothered enough to return the item*.

For many basic consumer goods, like a new spatula or something, it doesn't matter. But when I'm spending $40, $60, $70 on a nice hobby RPG book or a board game, it sucks to have it arrive with all the corners smashed in.

So I finally ordered my most recent core rulebook from a random FLGS in another state. And... it arrived beautifully packed and without damage!

This may not be an earth-shattering revelation for many people; however, it sure felt good to me to take a small stand. :-D

Incidentally, I spent ~$7 more overall on the purchase. But for me it was totally worth it.

* made-up numbers; I don't know the actual ones

4
1
Comments 1