Linux
Linux youronlyone Now 0%

Something is wrong with [#Mozilla](https://c.im/tags/Mozilla) [#Firefox](https://c.im/tags/Firefox) 116 b8 under [#PopOS](https://c.im/tags/PopOS) 22.04.

Something is wrong with #Mozilla #Firefox 116 b8 under #PopOS 22.04.

It keeps hanging, or crashing, when there are #JavaScript interactions.

What I've tried:
* Uninstall Firefox
* Delete all profiles
* Delete all cache
* Reboot
* Install Firefox
* Test from a fresh installation, Without any customizations and addons/extensions.
* Disabled HTTP3 (which was the issue for a similar case a year ago).
* No, I don't have popcorntime installed (which is/was an issue for #Wayland.)
* I'm using #X11 not Wayland.

Other information:
* I can't even login to #Google. After entering my password, the tab just stops working. It stops interacting. No clicks, no tabbing, no arrow cursor.
* I can't event open about:support it hangs.
* I can't use #Facebook, eventually the tab will stop interacting. No clicks, no tabbing, no arrow cursor.
* I can't watch videos on #YouTube. If the YT ads play first, it will get stuck there. If the actual video plays first, after a few seconds it will either get stuck at some frame, or just keep playing without any interaction (can't stop, etc.)

My device:
* Pop!_OS 22.04 which is #Ubuntu / #Debian based.

This is totally out of my league. I don't know what else to test.

So, I switched to #Naver #Whale as my primary #browser for now. It is a #Chromium-based browser from #Korea.

Oh, one more thing, when I close Firefox, it pops-up an error that it crashed. Since the 116b8 update, Firefox just kept on crashing when closing.

#Linux #bugs #bug #support #YourOnlyOne #techmagus

@youronlyone@firefish.social @Linux@chirp.social @linux@lemmy.ml

0
6
Comments 6