"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearMI
Missoula webdoodle Now 100%

Oboz Trail Experience begins in Missoula

www.kpax.com

I've been wearing Oboz's hiking for several years now. I generally hike 50+ miles a week year round with a 40 lbs pack in rugged mountain terrain. I have to say they are now my main hiking shoe. The pair I wear currently, I've been wearing for nearly 2 years of hiking, which really amazes me considering how quickly I usually burn through shoes. I want to emphasize I'm wearing Oboz' hiking shoes, not hiking boots.

I have heavier duty boots for forestry work, but my daily hiker is definitely the Oboz. The only change I made was that I replaced the standard laces with quick laces, as I don't have time to tie shoes. I also mink oil all my shoes/boots twice a year/seasonally. I got my pairs at the shoe store in Southgate Mall, but I've seen them all over Missoula.

I've also hiked all the trails on this challenge website wearing my Oboz. They are all pretty easy hikes under 12 miles and 2500 ft of elevation. In fact they are much easier than many of the hikes I've taken my Oboz on. For instance the hikes to Lolo Peak and Stuart Peak are both longer and almost 1500 ft elevation higher.

1
0
Comments 0