kenshi
Kenshi sandriver Now 100%

Single-race playthroughs

What single-race playthroughs have you tried?

Finished my Hiver playthrough, it degenerated to using my Prince starter, Silvershade, Beep and Green with ninja rags, pants, and swamp ninja masks to do nighttime raids to topple UC and HN quickly. HN in two hours and UC in six (partly due to the remoteness of the southern wing). I learned from HN to send all my Hivers out solo to do coordinated assassinations, although this ultimately caused other issues. Also I had two Eyegores active, both of which were permanently spawned in Heng city. I ultimately used an Islands of None base with a sunken gate to deal with the Eyegore raids while my assassin bugs kidnapped everyone.

Working on an all-female Shekthrough now. Managing food is significantly tougher than on Hivers, but having faster combat stats training is nice. I want to avoid assassination strats this time due to the mix of bugs, being too easy, and annoying waits; although I have two MA/stealth Shekinators training up to deal with Bugmaster early to get Seto and a Shek alliance ASAP. Assassins also have some nice properties for weakening cities and camps ready for a full assault. Not sure how I want to handle weapons, I might have to abuse turrets to train up DEX or just rely on brute STR stun damage on cleavers, MA and heavies. Currently abusing polearms though due to the cleave, fast animations and armour pen.

10
1
Comments 1